Home 2020-03-27T19:32:22+00:00

3069 Trenwest Drive, Suite 100 · Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Phone: 336.725.8366 · Fax: 336.725.9206

Estate Auctions
Wills, Estate Planning & Administration
Real Estate & Business Law
General Practice

COVID-19

In response to the coronavirus shutdown our office is on a limited schedule, but we are still committed to serving our clients. All staff members will be available via email.

Austin, Kelly – kaustin@baileyandthomas.com
Bailey, David – dbailey@baileyandthomas.com
Bailey, Wesley – wbailey@baileyandthomas.com
Beeker, Jennifer – jbeeker@baileyandthomas.com
Cress, Catherine – ccress@baileyandthomas.com
Koment, John – jkoment@baileyandthomas.com
Markle, Zoiey – zmarkle@baileyandthomas.com
Selip, Lisa – lselip@baileyandthomas.com
Sugg, Teresa – tsugg@baileyandthomas.com
Thomas, George – gthomas@baileyandthomas.com
Wallace, Tracie – twallace@baileyandthomas.com

_______________________________________________________________________

If we are preparing your 2019 taxes, we will continue to work on them. However, we will not be calling clients to pick up their returns or sign their efile authorization until the end of April. The 2020 deadline has been extended until July 15, 2020.

Thank you for understanding. Stay safe and keep up the good fight against the spread of the virus.

________________________________________________________________________

FEATURE NEWS

The staff of Bailey & Thomas congratulate our leader, Wesley Bailey, on his induction into North Carolina Bar Association’s General Practice Hall of Fame. To read about his impressive career visit, www.journalnow.com/business


For more than fifty (50) years, the lawyers of Bailey & Thomas have been helping the people of Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad with legal and personal matters. Founded by Wesley Bailey, we have a passion for helping our clients when they need us. Our clients and their families depend on us for advice and counsel in estate planning and administration, real estate tax planning and administration, real estate and business law, and general practice. We represent injured persons against responsible parties.  We provide representation on traffic and minor criminal offenses.  We represent numerous insurance companies in matters ranging from liability defense to first party property coverages. We are experts in the representation of residential and commercial property owners.  Whatever the problem or concern, you can call us for trustworthy guidance and counsel.

INSURANCE TALK

Bankruptcy, Doctrine of Judicial Estoppel, & Insurable Interest

In the current economic climate, it seems as though more and more insurance claims and subsequent investigations involve insureds who have previously filed bankruptcy petitions. Oftentimes insurance claim representatives and/or investigators are left trying to [...]

FREE ADVICE

Small Monetary Bequests To Minors

The North Carolina Uniform Transfers to Minors Act, G.S. Section 33A-1 et. seq., provides that a personal representative of a deceased’s estate can transfer a bequest to an adult as custodian for th e [...]